What are Deliveries on Nexudus Spaces?
Deliveries let you keep track of the post and parcels received by each of your members and customers. The deliveries module can record each delivery, notify members as these are recorded and also optically recognise delivery labels (OCR) to attempt matching them to someone in your members and contacts database.
You can use NexDelivery for iOS to quickly scan, upload labels and record deliveries in your Nexudus account. This will automatically start OCR processing of those labels and members will automatically be notified if we find a match.
How can I add a delivery?
You can register a new delivery from the Home page in your dashboard, clicking on "Deliveries", in the Quick Access menu.
Click on "Add Delivery" at the bottom of the page:
What happens when I add a delivery:
If you have selected a member or contact for the delivery and it has not been marked as "Collected", we will then send a notification email to the member or contact the delivery is for to let them know about it. Otherwise we will leave the delivery as unassigned and flag it on the home page dashboard.
If you have not selected a member or contact for the delivery but you have uploaded an image of the delivery label or used NexDelivery to capture that image, we will attempt to read the label and find a match in your Nexudus database. Any deliveries which we have attempted to find a match for will be marked as "Processed". This means that, if you find an assigned delivery that has been processed, you will need to manually assign a member or contact to it.
Once a match is found or you manually assign a member or contact to the delivery, we will send them a notification:
Members can also see their own deliveries on the portal / space website by going to My Account > Deliveries. They will be able to see the details for each delivery, the arrival date, whether it was collected already a copy of the scanned label.
Sometimes you will want to notify several people when a delivery arrives. You can use a combination of "Teams" and the option to "Notify on Team Deliveries" found in the "Integrations" tab for each member. When a delivery arrives for someone in a team, we will notify not only the customer assigned to the delivery but everyone else in their team with this option enabled.